Hong Kong Newsletter


New board members welcomed during the AGM

FinnCham had the annual general meeting (AGM) on Thursday 7th of March 2019. During the meeting, corporate members chose three new board members. Congratulations to Ms. Johanna Karanko (The Consulate General of Finland in Hong Kong and Macau), Mr. Eppu Mäkipää (Lifa Air) and Mr. Jussi Lehmuskallio (Elisa) for being chosen and welcome to the FinnCham board!

Ms. Jonna Seppänen (Liana Technologies) was chosen to continue as the chairperson in 2019 and vice-chairs chosen are Mr. Iñaki Amate (EY) and Mr. Per Ågren (Pear & Carrot). Other board members are: Ms. Gitta Hägg-Lundvall (FinnCham), Mr. Anders Bragée (Handelsbanken), Mr. Pekka Laiho (Optofidelity), Mr. Eppu Mäkipää (Lifa Air), Mr. Stan Kwong (Finnair), Mr. Stuart Patton (Polkuni), Ms. Tina Chan (Tinchpin) and Mr. Timo Laaksomaa (Hilti).

Image: Annika Hiltunen

Read more here.